Violet and the Smugglers

 
Edition number: Reissue
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK
Date of Publication:
Number of Volumes: Paperback
 
Normal price:

Publisher's listprice:
GBP 6.99
Estimated price in HUF:
3 207 HUF (3 054 HUF + 5% VAT)
Why estimated?
 
Your price:

2 726 (2 596 HUF + 5% VAT )
discount is: 15% (approx 481 HUF off)
The discount is only available for 'Alert of Favourite Topics' newsletter recipients.
Click here to subscribe.
 
Availability:

Estimated delivery time: Currently 3-6 weeks, longer shipping time may occur. Titles from this publisher are often reprinted, causing delay..
Not in stock at Prospero.
Can't you provide more accurate information?
 
  Piece(s)

 
 
 
 
Product details:

ISBN13:9781398518483
ISBN10:1398518484
Binding:Paperback
No. of pages:208 pages
Size:178x126 mm
Language:English
Illustrations: b-w illustrations throughout
0
Category:
Short description:

Get ready to meet Violet Remy-Robinson&&&160; an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making&&&160; in the third book in this delightful young detective series, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Enid Blyton and Anisha, Accidental Detective!

Long description:
Get ready to meet Violet Remy-Robinson&&&160; an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making&&&160; in the third book in this delightful young detective series, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Enid Blyton and Anisha, Accidental Detective!

‘There is a new girl sleuth on the block’ The Times

Uncle Johnny has invited Violet and her friends to spend the summer with him on a sailing adventure, and Violet couldn&&&39;t be more excited! But when she suspects that the captain of a nearby boat might be up to no good, Violet needs to put her detective skills into action . . . Could he be the head of the smuggling ring?

Beautifully designed and filled with Becka Moor&&&39;s gorgeous illustrations, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world.

Praise for the Violet Investigates series:


‘Pacey and imaginative’ The Times
&&&39;Fans of Lauren Child will be very taken with Violet and her world&&&39;&&&160;Books For Keeps
‘A delicious package for emerging readers’ Sunday Times
‘A quirky and charming read’ Guardian

Don&&&39;t forget to look out for the rest of Violet&&&39;s adventures: The Pearl of the Orient,&&&160;The Hidden Treasure,&&&160;The Mummy Mystery and The Mystery of Tiger Island!&&&160;