Fyneshade: A Sunday Times Historical Fiction Book of 2023
 
Product details:

ISBN13:9781788168779
ISBN10:1788168771
Binding:Paperback
No. of pages:384 pages
Size:198x128x30 mm
Weight:300 g
Language:English
675
Category:

Fyneshade

A Sunday Times Historical Fiction Book of 2023
 
Publisher: Viper
Date of Publication:
Number of Volumes: B Format Paperback
 
Normal price:

Publisher's listprice:
GBP 9.99
Estimated price in HUF:
4 825 HUF (4 595 HUF + 5% VAT)
Why estimated?
 
Your price:

4 101 (3 906 HUF + 5% VAT )
discount is: 15% (approx 724 HUF off)
The discount is only available for 'Alert of Favourite Topics' newsletter recipients.
Click here to subscribe.
 
Availability:

Estimated delivery time: In stock at the publisher, but not at Prospero's office. Delivery time approx. 3-5 weeks.
Not in stock at Prospero.
Can't you provide more accurate information?
 
  Piece(s)

 
Long description:

* A SUNDAY TIMES HISTORICAL FICTION BOOK OF 2023 *

'A gloriously foreboding Gothic tale' - HEAT
'A thrillingly dark page-turner' - MAIL ON SUNDAY
'Marta is Jane Eyre's black-hearted alter ego' - THE TIMES

Many would find much to fear in Fyneshade's dark and crumbling corridors, its unseen master and silent servants. But not I. For they have far more to fear from me...


On the day of her beloved grandmother's funeral, Marta discovers that she is to become governess to the young daughter of Sir William Pritchard. Separated from her lover and discarded by her family, Marta has no choice but to journey to Pritchard's ancient and crumbling house, Fyneshade, in the wilds of Derbyshire.

All is not well at Fyneshade. Marta's pupil, little Grace, can be taught nothing, and Marta takes no comfort from the silent servants who will not meet her eye. More intriguing is that Sir William is mysteriously absent, and his son and heir Vaughan is forbidden to enter the house. Marta finds herself drawn to Vaughan, despite the warnings of the housekeeper that he is a danger to all around him. But Marta is no innocent to be preyed upon. Guided by the dark gift taught to her by her grandmother, she has made her own plans. And it will take more than a family riven by murderous secrets to stop her...

Perfect for readers of Laura Purcell, Jessie Burton and Stacey Halls, Fyneshade is a dark and twisted gothic novel unlike any you've read before...